GUEST REVIEWS

 

Here are a few of our guest reviews

SUPERB LOCATION, WELL EQUIPPED, SPACIOUS

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in this villa. As a family of 4 I can honestly say this villa had it all... superb location, well equipped, spacious, great pool area for sunbathing and swimming and the most amazing sunsets.
David was fantastic to deal with before our stay and took the time to check everything was okay on our arrival. If you are looking for a villa holiday, then I can totally recommend here. So many happy memories made here. Will certainly look to book again.

 

/ Liz Peacock, Bolton, UK , August 2019

THIS BEAUTIFUL VILLA IS FOR YOU

Their beautiful villa is in a residential street nestled in Davenport just twenty mins from Disney and only five minutes drive away from local shops and restaurants. With three large bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, kitchen, games room and private pool it was perfect for us.⁣

We had a wonderful five days there and would happily return. If you are thinking of a villa break in Orlando but don’t need anything massive then this beautiful villa is for you. ⁣This is no advert - we paid for it ourselves but I wanted to share their details as it really was perfect. ⁣

Thanks David and Heidi for being perfect villa owners!

 

/ Nathalie Webb, Blogger: This Surrey Mummy. Cobham, UK , July 2019

DEFINITELY RATE THIS VILLA A 5 STAR

Just home from a fantastic holiday and a fantastic villa. It’s like a home away from home. So well equipped with everything thought of. We loved how spacious it was especially the fabulous master bedroom!

 

We would highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting to visit Orlando. It’s 25 minutes from everywhere! Thanks so much to Dave for all the advice over the last few months. Definitely rate this villa a 5 star. Don’t think this will be our last visit. Thanks again !

 

/ Michelle Kelly, Dublin, Ireland , June 2019

VERY SPACIOUS, CLEAN, WELL EQUIPPED

We enjoy a wonderful 2 weeks in this villa! Very spacious, clean, well equipped, brilliant pool and that master bed! 😍 
I would happily recommend this villa to all my friends and would definitely return! 
5 ⭐️ all round!!"

 

/ Lynn Timmins, Aboyne, Scotland, June 2019

WE HAVE BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR

Just returned after a fab 2 weeks here, the villa is lovely everything you could ask for, the bed in the master is so comfortable, it is very well maintained. We had a nice surprise when we arrived in the welcome pack (milk, butter, bread, orange juice etc) it saved having to do a shop as soon as we got there.

This was the 1st time we had booked DIY so was a little apprehensive but David put us at ease and has been very helpful along the way. We would highly recommend so much so we have booked for next year. Thank you David & Heidi for sharing your lovely villa."

 

/ Kim Randall, Tamworth, England, May 2019

A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, NOT OVERLOOKED AND VERY PEACEFUL

We have just returned from an amazing 2 weeks and highly recommend this villa.

This was our 1st time staying in a villa, we have been to Florida many times and usually stay on International drive but this has been one of our best.

The villa is in a beautiful location, not overlooked and very peaceful. It is equipped with everything you could think of and very well maintained. There is a Publix, Walmart and a variety of places to eat just a short car journey away.

David is very responsive and sends lots of information to get you ready for your stay.

We loved our time in this villa so much that we have booked for 3 weeks next year. The countdown is on.

Thank you David and Heidi for letting us stay in your wonderful holiday home."

 

/ Lisa Shalliker, Manchester, England, April 2019

PERFECT VILLA, VERY HELPFUL OWNER

** 5 Star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️**

What can I say! Perfect Villa, very helpful owner who gave us so much info beforehand, and was there to answer any questions. Villa itself is extremely comfortable, the bed in the master bedroom is gorgeous! Wish I could of brought it home with me. The pool was fantastic & big, and the kids loved it, along with the games room!


All in all a very wonderful trip, and would recommend anyone going to Orlando to consider this villa. Thank you so much for letting us spend time in your beautiful home away from home. Xx."

 

/ Cara Lambert, Hockley, England, October 2018

IT JUST FELT LIKE HOME

“We're just back from 10 days in this large, beautiful villa. From the very start of the booking process David was so helpful, the villa is amazing and the décor just perfect. It was like home from home, the large bed in the master bedroom is incredibly comfortable, the bathroom is amazing! So big I can't fault this place at all, David answered every question I had very quickly, and I've already told him we will definitely be back. The pool is of very good size with a beautiful sunset view,

It's a very quiet neighborhood and we felt very safe. There's a good Publix just up the road where we spent a lot of time in and Cracker barrel just 3 miles down the road with an amazing breakfast. I can't fault this area at all, In fact I can't fault anything. it was the best holiday and a massive thank you to David and Heidi for all your help with the booking and information and we can't wait for the next countdown. 5*s ❤️”

 

/ Kelly Marshall, Banchory, Scotland, October 2018

EASY ACCESS TO ALL THE PARKS, CLOSE TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS

We had an amazing holiday in this beautiful villa, we stayed here for just over two weeks this Sept/Oct. Great communication from the owners, they get straight back to you. I would not hesitate in booking with them again!

The villa is lovely and very spacious, comfortable beds, games room, spacious pool, fully equipped kitchen, quiet and safe estate. On arrival milk bread butter and jam had been put in the fridge which was great as we were too tired to go to Walmart when we got there.

Will be definitely going back in the future, easy access to all the parks and close to the shops and restaurants.

 

/ Sam Millward, Wrexham, Wales , September 2018

VERY CLEAN WITH FRESH DECOR

“We had a lovely family holiday in Florida the first two weeks in July 2018 and we were lucky enough to stay in this wonderful villa. It was very clean and with fresh décor with super comfy beds (just what you need after a long day at the parks!). We had 4 children with us (2 teens, 7 years and 9 years) and we all thoroughly enjoyed the villa pool which is larger than your "normal sized" villa pool. The games room kept all the different ages entertained when we were in the villa and resulted in a holiday table tennis competition! The welcome pack was a blessing when we arrived too late at night to go to the supermarket and had what we needed for breakfast. Villa is situated in a quiet street with easy access to the various routes to Disney. Full range of nearby chain restaurants and shops.

 

It was my husband who communicated with the owners but I understand they were extremely helpful, quick and provided full information on the run up to our departure date. It really is as good as the pictures- a great find!”

 

/ Yolande Love, Edinburgh, Scotland, July 2018

IT JUST FELT LIKE HOME

“Really liked this villa, we have stayed in a few now and it just felt like home! It’s a really great spot and the pool is so private. Would recommend to anyone!”

 

/ Sally Wallace, UK , June 2018

LOVELY, BRIGHT AND VERY SPACIOUS
 

"We had a lovely holiday in this beautiful villa, we stayed here for just over two weeks this May/June, the villa is lovely and bright very spacious, lovely comfortable beds, it’s has everything you need, Very welcoming villa, even on arrival milk, bread butter and jam had been put in the fridge for us with a little welcoming card also tea and coffee on the side, which was lovely as we didn’t get chance to stop at a shop. The pool area was lovely to sit outside in the morning/evening very relaxing with no one over looking you, extra big pool that we used every day was lovely, spacious outside space.

Felt very safe there, will be definitely be going back in the future, easy access to all the parks and close to the shops and restaurants. A perfect villa, great communication from the owners always get straight back to you. "

/ Gill Swann, Sussex, UK , June 2018

GREAT POOL, AMAZING SUNSET VIEWS
 

“Lovely Villa in a great location. Very well equipped with super comfy beds, a fab games room, great pool with amazing sunset views and great communication from the owners, nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended 5* Thank you for a great stay. x”

 

/ Kerry Snudden, Hampshire UK , May 2018

BRIGHT, AIRY AND WELL APPOINTED
 

“Villa is bright and airy and well appointed. We loved the large pool and the lanai to sit under and enjoy the Florida sunshine without getting too much sun .Calabay Parc is ideal for getting to the parks and there are many restaurants and supermarkets nearby. David is always pro active in responding to any queries we had. We hope to return at some point in the future.”

 

/ Marion Gander, Lowestoft, UK , May 2018

PERFECTLY LOCATED
 

“Just returned from a fantastic stay here, the villa is perfectly located for easy access to all attractions and is very large, spacious, comfortable, well maintained and equipped! Great communication, hints and tips from the owners and wouldn't hesitate to book again!”

 

/ Sarah Statters, Lancashire, UK. April 2018

THE PICTURES DON'T DO IT JUSTICE
 

“Lovely villa, and we really enjoyed our stay in March. Plenty of space for 6 of us. The pictures don't do it justice. Spacious and obviously cared for. Large pool was immaculate and very private and quiet. 
Convenient location and easy to navigate to from any part of Orlando. Having a Walmart close by was a big help, as well as shops and restaurants.
The owner David was extremely helpful and made the whole process simple. 
Cannot recommend highly enough and look forward to staying again”

 

/ Curt Taylor, Swansea, UK, April 2018

5 STAR RATING!
 

“Our family had a wonderful time. Lovely place to vacation!”

 

/ Chirell, Missouri, USA, Winter 2018

HOME FROM HOME
 

"We stayed in this lovely villa from the end of April to 12 May 2017. We had a fantastic time and would recommend this home to anyone who wants a holiday in Florida."

 

/ Linda Herbert, Bucks, UK, May 2017

RECOMMENDED!
 

“Amazing place to stay! Recommended 100%!!.”

 

/ Alison Smith, Leigh-on-Sea, UK, May 2017

SO RELAXING

"My husband and I recently had the pleasure of renting the lovely Villa..

From the minute you walk into this warm and welcoming home you feel relaxed. The Villa is spotlessly clean with three lovely bedrooms and great kitchen.

It was so relaxing to spend time outside in the private garden which is not overlooked enjoying the sunshine beside the pool,

The Villa location is situated close to all Disney attractions, restaurants and shopping.

I found the owner to be very accommodating and he paid attention to every detail to ensure our vacation was enjoyable.

I would not hesitate to recommend this rental property and look forward to returning again."

 

/ Tom and Elaine Goulding, Brampton, Ontario, Canada, Winter 2017

QUIET YET CLOSE TO THE ACTION
 

“Although my wife is handicapped with a bad hip this year,she found it very easy to wander around the house inside and out. Calabay Parc is quiet yet only a few minutes away from the #192 strip into Kissimmee if you want more action!”

 

/ Jim Primeau, Arizona, USA

For our latest reviews...or to leave a review, head over to our Facebook page

WE FELT VERY SAFE AND SECURE

Just returned from a wonderful two week stay at Dave and Heidi’s beautiful villa. It really is a home from home, we felt so comfortable staying here. Very well equipped, everything our family needed during our stay was there; very useful not to have to pack any towels or hairdryers, leaving extra room in the cases to take home all our shopping! The pool space is wonderful, large and peaceful. Master suite is amazing, huge comfy bed. We felt very safe and secure staying at Calabay Parc, there are loads of amenities nearby including shops and supermarkets. Easy transport links to theme parks and shopping areas. This was the first time we had stayed in a villa in Orlando area, had previously used hotels but this is the way to stay for us now!!! David is extremely helpful and responsive, very knowledgeable about Orlando and answered my (many) questions promptly, especially when panicking about booking flights!!! The maintenance team were excellent, we had to call them when we accidentally turned power off to the safe and Tom was with us within 20 minutes - on a Sunday morning. Brilliant service. All in all a superb family holiday, thank you to Dave and Heidi for everything. We will be back!!! X.

 

/ Sue Hillsden, Leigh-on-Sea, UK , October 2019

WE CAN NOT RECOMMEND THIS VILLA ENOUGH

We have just returned from a two week stay in this beautiful villa. The villa was the perfect base for an amazing holiday. It is beautifully decorated, is very well equipped, has a great pool with lovely views and the location is perfect for the theme parks, shops and restaurants. Our kids loved the pool and the games room. David was very helpful and gave us lots of help and advice. We can not recommend this villa enough - we can’t wait to return!

 

/ Jackie Fraser, Kirkcaldy, Scotland , October 2019

Sunset Vista is located in the
beautiful and exclusive

Calabay Parc community in
Davenport, Florida.

 

/

 

133 Plumoso Loop

Davenport, FL 33897 / dave@wxml.co.uk

ANY QUESTIONS? CALL US AT:

(+44) 7952 869 369

Florida state license number:
DWE6312942

© 2020 by Cardinia Web

  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black